WWII Medal of Honor Recipients  |  4th Infantry Division    LoneSentry.com

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients from the 4th Infantry Division:

• Marcario Garcia, S/Sgt, Company B, 22nd Infantry, 4th Infantry Division, nr. Grosshau, Germany, November 27, 1944.

• George L. Mabry, Jr., Lt Col, 2nd Battalion, 8th Infantry, 4th Infantry Division, Hurtgen Forest nr. Schevenhutte, Germany, November 20, 1944.

• Bernard J. Ray, 1st Lt, Company F, 8th Infantry, 4th Infantry Division, Hurtgen Forest near Schevenhutte, Germany, November 17, 1944.

• Theodore Roosevelt, Jr., Brig Gen, 4th Infantry Division, Normandy invasion, 6 June 6, 1944.

     1. U.S. Army Center of Military History.
     2. Congressional Medal of Honor Society.

4th Infantry Division History
4th Infantry Division Components
4th Infantry Division Links


LoneSentry.com. Contact: info@lonesentry.com.