Division Components  |  17th Airborne Division   LoneSentry.com

507th Parachute Infantry (assigned 1 Mar 45 reorganization)
513th Parachute Infantry
193rd Glider Infantry
194th Glider Infantry (disbanded 1 Mar 45 reorganization)

17th Parachute Maintenance Company
139th Airborne Engineer Battalion
224th Medical Company
155th Airborne Antiaircraft Artillery Battalion

680th Glider Field Artillery Battalion
681st Glider Field Artillery Battalion
464th Parachute Field Artillery Battalion (assigned 1 Mar 45 reorganization)
466th Parachute Field Artillery Battalion

717th Airborne Ordnance Company
411th Airborne Quartermaster Company
517th Airborne Signal Company

Military Police Platoon
Headquarters Company
Reconnaissance Platoon (assigned 1 Mar 45 reorganization)

1. The Army Almanac: A Book of Facts Concerning the Army of the United States, U.S. Government Printing Office, 1950.
2. Order of Battle of the United States Army, World War II, European Theater of Operations, Office of the Theater Historian, Paris, France, December 1945.

17th Airborne Division History
17th Airborne Division Links
17th Airborne Division Medal of Honor Recipients
17th Airborne Division Commanders


LoneSentry.com. Contact: info@lonesentry.com.